Crazy working hours..

Moderator: John

Crazy working hours..

Postby Remi » 04 Jan 2012, 17:00

I just started a new job in Xizhi with a big company and they all working like crazy there! The working time is from 9.30 to 6.30 but nobody leaves before 8 except me. I leave around 7 cause I have to drive around 40 minutes home and I really hate to come home late so that there is barely enough time to see the family before heading to bed. I am not sure if it was the right decision to to take that job but my ARC depends on it right now. Also I just started this monday they want me to go to Europe for a roadshow after CNY, I've never done that before and they didn't tell me that I have to do such things during interview. Next week is a training from 6.30pm to 10pm.. I don't think that means I can come later than 9.30am on that day.. we also don't get extra pay.. I guess it's all expected. The three other foreigners go along with it cause they need the ARC as well...shit...

I am leaving at 7 cause nobody said something yet but I guess soon they will give me more stuff to do for "later". They also always ask me "Do you want to order Dinner box"? What for? I want to go home and eat dinner at home!
Remi
Ink Still Wet in Passport (shífēn xīnshǒu)
Ink Still Wet in Passport (shífēn xīnshǒu)

ORIGINAL POSTER

Re: Crazy working hours..

Postby Gryphon » 04 Jan 2012, 20:33

Remi wrote:I just started a new job in Xizhi with a big company and they all working like crazy there!...I am not sure if it was the right decision to to take that job but my ARC depends on it right now. Also I just started this monday they want me to go to Europe for a roadshow after CNY, I've never done that before and they didn't tell me that I have to do such things during interview.

Don't I know you from somewhere? :eh: If you are who I think you might be, then I hope things are working out for you over there in your big company.
Gryphon
Night Market Cop (yè shì tiáo zi)
Night Market Cop (yè shì tiáo zi)