Stoner v Drunk

Fun & Games is the place to have fun, be humorous, or get silly. Got a joke or a funny link to share? Fun & Games is the place for it. It is also home of the Game Club.

Stoner v Drunk

Postby Toe Save » 06 Nov 2011, 16:38

Hypothetical situation: You have to trust one of two people in a long term situation. One is an alcoholic and one loves the ganja.

According to forumosans, which is the better bet?
Forumosan avatar
Toe Save
Mahjong Maniac (májiàng mí)
Mahjong Maniac (májiàng mí)

ORIGINAL POSTER
62 Recommends(s)
57 Recognized(s)

Re: Stoner v Drunk

Postby Steviebike » 06 Nov 2011, 17:35

Neither, they can both seek help for their addictions and become a better person.
Just checking but you're a South African Engrish Teachur right? No. I'm a Russian nuclear physicist.
Forumosan avatar
Steviebike
Betelnut Beauty (bīnglang Xī Shī)
Betelnut Beauty (bīnglang Xī Shī)

70 Recommends(s)
80 Recognized(s)

Postby navillus » 06 Nov 2011, 17:43

Steviebike wrote:Neither, they can both seek help for their addictions and become a better person.

Oh! Was there a third option? I didn't notice it when I read the poll. :roll:

In my own experience I've found drunks much more reliable than stoners. Just a simple case study though. I know only a couple of total stoners and a couple of total drunks.
"collective madness is called sanity"
Paulo Coelho, Veronika Decides to Die
Forumosan avatar
navillus
Eldest Grandchild (zhǎngsūn)
Eldest Grandchild (zhǎngsūn)

6 Recommends(s)
16 Recognized(s)

Postby cjc444 » 06 Nov 2011, 18:00

Hypothetical situation: You have to trust one of two people in a long term situation. One is an alcoholic and one loves the ganja.

According to forumosans, which is the better bet?