Sanctuary being torn down. We need your help!!! - click here for details
You can also visit TheSanctuaryTaiwan.org - click here to go to their contact page

Bands, Singers, and Musicians Needed

This is the place for discussion of films, books, movies and TV shows, etc. A & E topics related to Taiwan or China should be posted in the Culture & History Forum.

Moderator: Rockefeller

Bands, Singers, and Musicians Needed

Postby swingking » 07 Apr 2004, 19:43

Moderator's note: It's best to go the end of this thread to see most recent requests.

"Elvis" located at Civil boulevard and Da'an is looking for small acoustic, jazz, or experimental bands 7 nights a week. Please call Jon at 0917 999 314 to submit a demo or to notify us of where you are playing so we can check you out. You can also contact me at jonraabe@yahoo.com.
swingking

ORIGINAL POSTER

Acoustic Guitar Player looking for friends/musicians

Postby Blues » 22 Apr 2004, 05:02

Hi,

Im new to Taipei and have been thinking about putting together a small acoustic act. I have been playing for about 7 years but have slacked off the past year but want to get serious again. I would like to start by jamming with a few people and makeing some friends then maybe finding a small venue/club/bar to perform.

I play a lot of Dave Mathews and like a wide genre of music... but tend to focus on things that can are acoustically inclinded. I have a lot of original content that is pretty decent and played in a band in College for two years.

Drop me an email if you are interested... Geraldaf@mac.com.

-Gerald-
Hello... goodbye... and everything in between.
I'd go the whole wide world, just to find her.
Forumosan avatar
Blues
Càiniǎo
Càiniǎo

looking for improvisionally inclined musicians

Postby the bear » 30 Apr 2004, 15:46